في الخاص بك حديقة منزل

اكتشف طرقًا بسيطة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لإنشاء مناظر طبيعية مستدامة منخفضة الصيانة من شأنها الحفاظ على المياه وتقليل جريان مياه الأمطار وتقليل المواد السامة في الفناء الخاص بك!

نحن نقدم لك العديد من الطرق لاستكشاف فوائد وتقنيات ممارسات تنسيق الحدائق المستدامة.

يمكنك أن تأخذ ورشة عمل مجانية، حضورنا السنوي جولة في ساحة الطبيعة، أو شراء نباتات محلية غير مكلفة في موقعنا بيع المصنع السنوي. يمكنك حتى إحضار ورش العمل والعروض التقديمية لمجتمعك!

تعرف على المزيد حول كل موضوع من الموضوعات المثيرة في هذا القسم:

Naturescaping: Naturescaping هي ممارسة استخدام النباتات المحلية والتقنيات البسيطة التي تحاكي الطبيعة حتى تتمكن من الحصول على حديقة تساعدك على تقليل استخدامك للمياه واستخدامك للمواد الكيميائية الضارة وصيانتك.

حدائق المطر: حديقة المطر عبارة عن سرير حديقة غارق يلتقط جريان مياه الأمطار من الأسطح الصلبة مثل الأسطح والأرصفة والممرات ، ويسمح لها بالتمدد في الأرض بشكل طبيعي. تساعدك Rain Gardens على استخدام أحد أكثر مواردنا وفرة - المطر!

المحافظة على المياه: إذا كنت تتساءل لماذا نحتاج إلى الحفاظ على المياه في مكان تسقط فيه الأمطار بغزارة - راجع هذا القسم. نقدم لك الكثير من النصائح التي ستساعدك في الحفاظ على المياه وتوفير المال على فاتورة المياه الخاصة بك!

 

في ساحة الخاص بك

In Your Yard

Discover simple, cost-effective ways to create low-maintenance, sustainable landscapes that will conserve water, reduce stormwater runoff and cut down on toxic substances in your yard!

We offer many ways for you to explore the benefits and techniques of sustainable landscaping practices.

You can take a free workshop, attend our annual Naturescaped Yard tour, or buy inexpensive native plants at our Annual Plant sale. You can even bring workshops and presentations to your community!

Learn more about each of the exciting topics in this section:

Naturescaping: Naturescaping is the practice of using native plants and simple techniques that mimic nature so you can have a garden that helps you reduce your water use, your use of harmful chemicals and your maintenance.

Rain Gardens: A rain garden is a sunken garden bed that captures storm water runoff from hard surfaces like rooftops, sidewalks and driveways, and allows it to soak back into the ground naturally. Rain Gardens help you use one of our most plentiful resources ā€“ rain!

Water Conservation: If you wonder why, in a place that rains so much, we would need to conserve water ā€“ check out this section. We give you lots of tips that will help you conserve water and save money on your water bill!

 

In Your Yard