Upcoming Workshops

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water, and wildlife.

Fall Workshops: Click on an Event Title to Register

Date & Time Event & Location Availability
Wed, Sep. 27
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Woodstock Community Center, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Sep. 28
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
22 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Sep. 30
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
11 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 1
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
18 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 7
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Trinity United Methodist Church, Portland
20 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 8
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
35 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Oct. 11
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Kennedy School, Portland
14 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 14
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Peninsula Park Community Center, Portland
13 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 15
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
35 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 21
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Woodstock Community Center, Portland
11 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 22
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Northeast Community Center, Portland
12 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Oct. 26
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
36 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 28
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
NE Coalition of Neighborhoods Office, Portland
21 seats left (of 30 max)
Sun, Oct. 29
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
18 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Nov. 2
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
17 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Nov. 4
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church, Gresham
39 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Nov. 11
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Mt. Hood Community College – Room 1773, Gresham
19 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Nov. 16
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Mt. Hood Community College – Room GE201, Gresham
24 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, Nov. 29
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
29 seats left (of 30 max)

 

Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop? Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page! These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!
If you need a special accommodation to fully participate in any programs or events listed below, please contact our workshop coordinator Katie at (503) 935-5368 or katie@emswcd.org. Please allow sufficient time to arrange the accommodation.