Upcoming Workshops

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water, and wildlife.

Spring Workshops: Click on an Event Title to Register

Date & Time Event & Location Availability
Sat, Feb. 4
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Trillium Charter School, Portland
34 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Feb. 11
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
28 seats left (of 35 max)
Wed, Feb. 22
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
32 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, Feb. 25
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Portland Expo Center, Portland
43 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Feb. 26
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
27 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Mar. 2
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Urban Weeds
Trillium Charter School, Portland
43 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Mar. 4
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
44 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Mar. 8
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Charles Jordan Community Center, Portland
44 seats left (of 45 max)
Thu, Mar. 9
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Zenger Farm, Portland
43 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Mar. 15
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Beneficial Insects
Kennedy School, Portland
44 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Mar. 18
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plant Workshop
Lents Village Apartments, Portland
43 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Mar. 22
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham
45 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Apr. 1
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
45 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Apr. 5
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Beneficial Insects
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
27 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, Apr. 19
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Charles Jordan Community Center, Portland
45 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, May. 6
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
30 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, May. 20
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plant Workshop
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
45 seats left (of 45 max)

 

Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop? Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page! These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!
If you need a special accommodation to fully participate in any programs or events listed below, please contact our workshop coordinator Katie at (503) 935-5368 or katie@emswcd.org. Please allow sufficient time to arrange the accommodation.