Upcoming Workshops and Events

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water and wildlife.

If you need any special accommodations to fully participate in any of the programs or events listed below, please call (503) 222-7645. To better serve you, six (6) business days prior to the event, is preferred. To inquire about workshops in other languages, please contact Brandi by email or telephone (503)935-5364.

Click on any workshop name below to register

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Sat, Feb. 29
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Biochar (charred biomass) Workshop
Columbia Grange, Corbett
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Feb. 29
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
Trinity United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Portland
2 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Mar. 5
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Gresham City Hall, Gresham
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Mar. 8
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
NE Portland Tool Library, Portland
7 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, Mar. 11
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Columbia Slough Watershed Council, PORTLAND
8 seats left (of 25 max)
Sat, Mar. 14
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
East Portland Collective, Portland
21 seats left (of 25 max)
Sun, Mar. 15
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Russelville Grange Hall, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Mon, Mar. 16
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wildlife workshop
Columbia Grange, Corbett
50 seats left (of 50 max)
Wed, Mar. 18
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plants
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Mar. 21
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
26 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Apr. 2
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
9 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Apr. 2
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Pollinators for Farms and Rural Gardens
Columbia Grange, Corbett
50 seats left (of 50 max)
Sat, Apr. 4
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Southeast Uplift, Portland
15 seats left (of 25 max)
Sun, Apr. 5
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
East Portland Collective, Portland
25 seats left (of 25 max)
Sat, Apr. 11
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by SRBWC), Portland
15 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, Apr. 15
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
14 seats left (of 25 max)
Sat, Apr. 18
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Urban Weeds
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
28 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Apr. 25
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
East Portland Collective, Portland
24 seats left (of 25 max)
Sun, Apr. 26
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
32 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Apr. 30
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plants
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
36 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, May. 3
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Northeast Community Center, Portland
24 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, May. 9
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Social Justice Action Center, Portland
26 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, May. 20
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
16 seats left (of 25 max)
Thu, Jun. 4
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
39 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, Jun. 7
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
40 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Jun. 13
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Native Plants
Matt Dishman Community Center, Portland
22 seats left (of 25 max)

More Spring Classes are being added soon, please check back on this site for additional class dates.

Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop?

Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page!
These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!