Upcoming Workshops

Perfect for all levels of do-it-yourselfers, our free workshops highlight landscaping with native plants, water conservation, creative stormwater solutions and chemical-free gardening techniques that are good for people, water and wildlife.

If you need a special accommodation to fully participate in any programs or events listed below, please contact our workshop coordinator Katie at (503) 935-5368 or katie@emswcd.org. Please allow sufficient time to arrange the accommodation.

To register or view a description, just click on an event name

Date & Time Event & Location Availability
Sat, Sep. 10
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Gresham City Hall, Gresham
14 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Sep. 14
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Zenger Farm, Portland
12 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Sep. 17
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Gresham City Hall, Gresham
20 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Sep. 21
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Sunnyside Community House, Portland
13 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Sep. 24
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Southeast Uplift, Portland
17 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Sep. 29
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
29 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 1
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Livingscape, Portland
12 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, Oct. 5
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Sunnyside Community House, Portland
4 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, Oct. 6
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
36 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Oct. 8
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Sunnyside Community House, Portland
28 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, Oct. 9
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Northeast Community Center, Portland
24 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 15
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Livingscape, Portland
23 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Oct. 22
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Beneficial Insects
BES Water Pollution Control Lab, Portland
28 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 23
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
39 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Oct. 26
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
22 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Oct. 29
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
32 seats left (of 35 max)
Thu, Nov. 3
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
24 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, Nov. 5
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church, Gresham
39 seats left (of 45 max)
Thu, Nov. 10
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
18 seats left (of 25 max)