Upcoming Workshops

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water and wildlife.

If you need any special accommodations to fully participate in any of the programs or events listed below, please call (503) 222-7645. To better serve you, five (5) business days prior to the event, is preferred. To inquire about workshops in other languages, please contact Brandi by email or telephone (503)935-5364.

Click on any workshop name below to register

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Wed, Sep. 25
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Common Ground at Colonial Heights Presbyterian Church, Portland
31 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Sep. 28
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Wed, Oct. 2
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by Friends of Nadaka), Portland
23 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 5
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Trinity United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Oct. 10
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
17 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 12
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
17 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 13
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
8 seats left (of 25 max)
Wed, Oct. 16
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
McMenamin’s Broadway Pub, Portland
14 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Oct. 17
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham
28 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Oct. 19
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Al’s of Gresham, Gresham
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Oct. 20
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
9 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, Oct. 23
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Historic Kenton Firehouse, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Oct. 26
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by SRBWC), Portland
9 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Nov. 2
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Portland
20 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Nov. 3
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plants
Northeast Community Center, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Nov. 9
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by Friends of Nadaka), Portland
30 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Nov. 13
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
6 seats left (of 25 max)
Thu, Nov. 14
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
40 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Nov. 17
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Common Ground at Colonial Heights Presbyterian Church, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Nov. 23
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
26 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Dec. 5
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Columbia Slough Watershed Council, Portland
16 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Dec. 7
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
14 seats left (of 30 max)
Sun, Dec. 8
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
NE Coalition of Neighborhoods Office, Portland
12 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, Dec. 15
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
Event full, wait list available.

 

Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop?

Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page!
These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!