Upcoming Workshops

Perfect for all levels of do-it-yourselfers, our free workshops highlight landscaping with native plants, water conservation, creative stormwater solutions and chemical-free gardening techniques that are good for people, water and wildlife.

Below you will find the first of our Spring workshops, which are still being scheduled. Sign up today! You can also learn about hosting a workshop here.

If you need a special accommodation to fully participate in any programs or events listed below, please contact Lea, our workshop coordinator, at (503) 935-5368 or Outreach@emswcd.org. Please allow sufficient time to arrange the accommodation.

To register or view a description, just click on an event name

Date & Time Event & Location Availability
Sat, Feb. 13
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church, Gresham
Event full, wait list available.
Wed, Mar. 2
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop - English with Spanish Facilitation
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
15 seats left (of 26 max)
Sat, Mar. 5
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Trinity United Methodist Church, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Mar. 12
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Southeast Uplift, Portland
23 seats left (of 40 max)
Tue, Mar. 15
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
36 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Mar. 19
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
13 seats left (of 26 max)
Tue, Mar. 22
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Southeast Uplift, Portland
38 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Mar. 26
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Hollywood Senior Center, Portland
31 seats left (of 35 max)
Thu, Mar. 31
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Rural Native Plant Workshop
Columbia Grange, Corbett
60 seats left (of 60 max)
Sat, Apr. 2
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plant Workshop
Southeast Uplift, Portland
31 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, Apr. 3
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
23 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, Apr. 6
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
21 seats left (of 25 max)
Sun, Apr. 10
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Northeast Community Center, Portland
38 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, Apr. 13
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
27 seats left (of 30 max)
Sun, Apr. 17
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Troutdale Community Police Facility, Troutdale
34 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, Apr. 23
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
22 seats left (of 26 max)
Sat, Apr. 30
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Trillium Charter School, Portland
40 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, May. 1
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Midland Library, Portland
38 seats left (of 40 max)
Tue, May. 3
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
22 seats left (of 26 max)
Sat, May. 7
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plant Workshop
Oregon Food Bank, Portland
30 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, May. 14
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Mt Hood Community College – GE Building, Gresham
25 seats left (of 30 max)
Wed, May. 18
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Trillium Charter School, Portland
39 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, May. 21
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Lents Village Apartments, Portland
40 seats left (of 40 max)
Tue, Jun. 7
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Oregon Food Bank, Portland
28 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Jun. 11
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham
40 seats left (of 40 max)