Upcoming Workshops

Our Spring 2015 workshops are here! Please note that we are still scheduling more workshops. If you have any questions or would like to host a workshop, please contact Katie at (503) 935-5368.


Perfect for all levels of do-it-yourselfers, our FREE workshops highlight landscaping with native plants, water conservation, creative stormwater solutions and chemical-free gardening techniques that are good for people, water and wildlife.

To register or view a description, just click on an event name

Date & Time Event & Location Availability
Sat, Mar. 28
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Livingscape, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Apr. 4
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Livingscape, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Apr. 9
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
14 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Apr. 11
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Southeast Uplift, Portland
5 seats left (of 35 max)
Sun, Apr. 12
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Troutdale Community Conference Bldg, Troutdale
31 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, Apr. 15
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Kennedy School, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Apr. 16
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Historic Overlook House, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Apr. 18
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Portland
21 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Apr. 25
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
7 seats left (of 24 max)
Sun, Apr. 26
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Southeast Uplift, Portland
25 seats left (of 35 max)
Thu, Apr. 30
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Lents Adventist Activity Center, Portland
39 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, May. 2
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Livingscape, Portland
2 seats left (of 22 max)
Sun, May. 3
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Leedy Grange Hall, Portland
35 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, May. 6
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
EMSWCD Office, Portland
29 seats left (of 40 max)
Thu, May. 7
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
22 seats left (of 24 max)
Sat, May. 9
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Troutdale Community Conference Bldg, Troutdale
29 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, May. 17
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Whole Foods Market – Fremont, Portland
36 seats left (of 40 max)
Wed, May. 27
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant Workshop
Troutdale Community Conference Bldg, Troutdale
30 seats left (of 40 max)