مجلس

مجلس إدارة EMSWCD هو الهيئة الحاكمة للمنطقة. يضع مجلس الإدارة السياسة ، ويعتمد الميزانية ، ويحدد البرنامج والأولويات الاستراتيجية ، ويشرف على المدير التنفيذي ويشرف على إدارة شؤون EMSWCD لضمان الامتثال القانوني والمسؤولية المالية.

تابع القراءة للتعرف على مديرينا الخمسة والمدير الفخري. يمكنك أيضا التعرف على اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة الأخيرة والقادمة، اكتشف المزيد حول متطلبات الأهلية لترشيح مجلس الإدارة، واستكشاف الثلاثة مناطق المجلس التي تشكل منطقتنا.

مجلسنا

جو روسي

منطقة 1

التحق جو روسي بمدرسة باركروز ميدل ثم المدرسة الثانوية على أرض كانت تزرعها عائلته في السابق لمدة ثلاثة أجيال. بعد التخرج ذهب للدراسة في جامعة ولاية بورتلاند. سمح له هذا القرار بالبقاء في المزرعة ومواصلة العمل مع والده. تشمل تجربة مزرعة Joe جميع جوانب إدارة المياه وصحة التربة. كان جو أيضًا مشاركًا متحمسًا ومؤيدًا للعديد من أسواق المزارعين في منطقة بورتلاند خلال سنوات الافتتاح والتكوين.

قام جو بتوجيه ابنته غابرييل (5 أفراد من العائلةth جيل) في الانتقال للحفاظ على الإنتاج الزراعي في مزارع روسي. ينشط كل من جو وغابرييل في استشارة مزارعين آخرين لتحقيق النجاح. غابرييل هي أيضًا مديرة سابقة لمنطقة EMCSWD 1 وتشرف حاليًا على عمليات مزارع روسي.

شغل جو عدة مناصب ليكون صوتًا للزراعة. وتشمل هذه الإدارات والعضوية السابقة في مكتب مزرعة مقاطعة مولتنوماه ، وتشكيل جمعية باركروز المجاورة وإدارتها ، وسوق هوليوود للمزارعين ، وتشكيل ورئاسة هيستوريك باركروز ، وجمعية أرغاي تيراس جوار ، ورابطة حي باركروز. كما أنه يحتفظ بمساحة عائلية في الإنتاج الزراعي خارج حدود النمو في كوربيت.

الزراعة المستدامة للمزارعين الأسريين وكذلك الأرض والمياه نفسها هي شغف جو. إنه متحمس للعمل الآن بهذه الصفة الجديدة.

تم انتخاب جو كمدير للمنطقة 1 مع EMSWCD في عام 2020. ويخدم لمدة 4 سنوات ، ومقاعده جاهزة للانتخاب في نوفمبر 2024. يعمل جو في لجان الميزانية وإرث الأراضي والمنح.

لورا ماسترسون: المنطقة 2 971-645-3293LauraM@emswcd.org

لورا ماسترسون

منطقة 2

حصلت لورا ماسترسون على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الأحياء الخلوية من كلية ريد وهي الآن مزارع خضروات عضوية تحظى باحترام كبير. وصفت في الصحافة المحلية بأنها "مزارعة حضرية" ، وهي تدير مزارع في مقاطعات شرق مولتنوماه وكلاكاماس ويامهيل من أجل عملية زراعية مدعومة من المجتمع المحلي (CSA) تغذي أكثر من 200 أسرة على مدار العام. إنها تدافع عن الزراعة المستدامة من خلال العمل في مجموعة متنوعة من اللجان والمجموعات الاستشارية للمواطنين ، وفي مجلس ولاية أوريغون للزراعة. الزراعة مع فريق من الخيول والجرار الكهربائي ، والاستفادة من الرعي الدوراني ، والحفاظ على الحشرات المفيدة ، والغطاء المحصولي ، واستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات الأخرى المبتكرة أو المعاد اكتشافها ، لورا هي متحدثة مرغوبة وخبيرة محلية .

تم انتخاب لورا مديرة في كل فترة من عام 2004 حتى عام 2020. وهي تقضي فترة 4 سنوات كاملة ، وسيكون مقعدها جاهزًا للانتخابات المقبلة في نوفمبر 2024. لورا هي سكرتيرة مجلس الإدارة وتعمل حاليًا في الميزانية ، إرث الأرض ، ولجان شؤون الموظفين.

مايك جوبرت: المنطقة 3 503-849-8121MikeG@emswcd.org

مايك جوبرت

منطقة 3

حصل مايك جوبيرت على درجة البكالوريوس في الجيولوجيا من جامعة ولاية هومبولت وتقاعد مؤخرًا منها المترو كمدير برنامج في مطمر سانت جونز السابق في شمال بورتلاند. هناك ، عمل مع فريق صغير لمراقبة الجودة البيئية وتحسينها ، وتشغيل وصيانة نظام استخراج وإعادة استخدام غاز مكب النفايات ، وإجراء تحسينات على الموائل على الأراضي العشبية المستصلحة التي تشكل غطاء المكب. يمتلك مايك وزوجته ويديران مزرعة صغيرة في كوربيت ، حيث يقومون بتربية مجموعة متنوعة من الماشية القائمة على المراعي بما في ذلك أبقار الألبان والماعز والدجاج والديك الرومي. هدفهم هو تحسين جودة التربة والمياه من خلال ممارسة الرعي الدوراني المكثف باستخدام جرارات الدجاج (هيكل حظيرة دجاج محمول بدون أرضية) لنشر خصوبتها حول الممتلكات ، واستبعاد الماشية من مناطق النهر.

مايك نشط للغاية في مجتمع المزارع الصغيرة ، حيث يعمل في العديد من اللجان واللجان ، وغالبًا ما يشهد أمام الهيئة التشريعية للولاية لدعم مشاريع القوانين لمساعدة المزارعين الأسريين ، وهو دائمًا على استعداد لتقديم المساعدة والمشورة للمزارعين المبتدئين.

تم تعيين مايك كمدير مشارك في عام 2012 ، وأصبح مدير المنطقة 3 في عام 2015 ، وتم انتخابه آخر مرة في عام 2022. ويخدم لمدة 4 سنوات ، ومقره القادم للانتخابات في نوفمبر 2026. مايك هو رئيس مجلس الإدارة ويعمل في لجان الميزانية وإرث الأراضي وشؤون الموظفين والمنح.


جيم كارلسون

At-Large 1

حصل Jim Carlson على درجة البكالوريوس في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة بورتلاند وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة Eastern Oregon. جيم شريك في ملكية Carlson Nursery، Inc. يعيش جيم في المنزل الأصلي الذي يعود تاريخه إلى عام 1890 والذي تملكه عائلته منذ عام 1905. وقد شغل جيم مناصب في جمعية أوريغون للمشاتل ولجنة جونسون كريك ووترشيد ووزارة الزراعة الأمريكية الوكالة وسوق جريشام للمزارعين.

يعمل جيم حاليًا في Horizon Air كقائد فريق في بورتلاند ، حيث أكمل برنامج تطوير القادة الناشئين في خطوط ألاسكا الجوية وحصل أيضًا على شهادة في القيادة من جامعة ولاية أوريغون. يدير جيم أيضًا عملية حضانة عائلته ولديه مصلحة راسخة في قضايا التربة والمياه لضمان استمرار بقاء أراضيه الزراعية في مقاطعة إيست مولتنوماه.

تم انتخاب جيم كمدير At-Large مع EMSWCD في عام 2020. ويقضي فترة 4 سنوات ، ومقاعده جاهزة للانتخاب في نوفمبر 2024. جيم هو أمين صندوق مجلس إدارة EMSWCD ويعمل في الميزانية ، إرث الأرض ولجان المنح.

ياسمين زيمر ستاكي

At-Large 2

حصلت ياسمين على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم العامة من جامعة أوريغون وتحصل على شهادة الدراسات العليا في الإدارة العامة وغير الربحية من جامعة ولاية بورتلاند. تعمل ياسمين حاليًا كمنسق المشاركة في الأراضي العاملة في 1000 من أصدقاء أوريغون ، وهي منظمة مناصرة لتخطيط استخدام الأراضي على مستوى الولاية. قبل 1000 من أصدقاء ولاية أوريغون ، عملت ياسمين كمنظم أول في Columbia Riverkeeper حيث شاركت في إدارة تحالفين إقليميين لوقف إنشاء بنية تحتية جديدة للوقود الأحفوري على نطاق واسع في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ.

ياسمين هي إطفائية متطوعة / EMT مع Corbett Fire District ، وهي وزوجها يديران مزرعة عنبية صغيرة في ممتلكاتهما في Corbett. الياسمين هي أيضًا رافدة شغوفة بالمياه البيضاء وقد جفت أكثر من اثني عشر أنهارًا مختلفة ، بما في ذلك أنهار كولورادو والأفعى وروج.

تم انتخاب ياسمين مديرة At-Large مع EMSWCD في عام 2020 ، وتم انتخابها آخر مرة في عام 2022. وهي تقضي فترة 4 سنوات ومقعدها قيد الانتخاب في نوفمبر 2026. ياسمين هي نائبة رئيس مجلس إدارة EMSWCD ويعمل في لجان الميزانية وإرث الأراضي والمنح وشؤون الموظفين.



لا يوجد حاليا أي مدير مشارك.

Board

The EMSWCD Board of Directors is the governing body of the District. The Board of Directors set policy, adopt the budget, set program and strategic priorities, supervise the Executive Director and oversee the management of the EMSWCD’s affairs to ensure legal compliance and fiscal responsibility.

Read on to learn about our five Directors and Director Emeritus. You can also learn about recent and upcoming Board meetings, find out about the eligibility requirements for Board candidacy, and explore the three Board Zones that comprise our District.

Our Board

Joe Rossi

Zone 1

Joe Rossi attended Parkrose Middle and then High School on land previously farmed by his family for three generations. Upon graduation he went on to study at Portland State University. This decision allowed him to stay on the farm and continue working with his dad. Joe’s farm experience includes all aspects of water and soil health management. Joe has also been an excited participant and supporter of several Portland-area farmers markets during their opening and formative years.

Joe has mentored his daughter Gabrielle (the family’s 5th generation member) into the transition to maintain agricultural production at Rossi Farms. Both Joe and Gabrielle are active in consulting other farmers to be successful. Gabrielle is also a previous EMCSWD Zone 1 Director and currently oversees Rossi Farms operations.

Joe has served in several positions to be a voice of agriculture. Those include past directorships and memberships in Multnomah County Farm Bureau, the formation and directorship of The Parkrose Neighborhood Association, the Hollywood Farmers market, the formation and chairing of Historic Parkrose, the Argay Terrace Neighborhood Association and the Parkrose Neighborhood Association. He also maintains family acreage in farm production outside the growth boundary in Corbett.

Agriculture that is sustainable to family farmers as well as the land and water itself are Joe’s passions. He is excited to now serve in this new capacity.

Joe was elected as Zone 1 Director with the EMSWCD in 2020. He is serving a 4-year term, and his seat is up for election in November 2024. Joe serves on the Budget, Land Legacy and Grants committees.

Laura Masterson : Zone 2 971-645-3293LauraM@emswcd.org

Laura Masterson

Zone 2

Laura Masterson received her B.S. in cellular biology from Reed College and is now a widely respected organic vegetable farmer. Described in the local press as an "Urban Über-farmer," she manages farms in East Multnomah, Clackamas and Yamhill counties for a community supported agriculture (CSA) operation that feeds over 200 families year-round. She advocates on behalf of sustainable agriculture by serving on a variety of committees and citizen advisory groups, and on the Oregon State Board of Agriculture. Cultivating with a team of horses and an electric tractor, making use of rotational grazing, beneficial insect conservation, cover cropping, and utilizing a wide variety of other innovative or re-discovered techniques, Laura is a much-sought-after speaker and local expert.

Laura was elected as Director in every term from 2004 through 2020. She is serving a full 4-year term, and her seat is up for election next in November 2024. Laura is Secretary of the Board and currently serves on the Budget, Land Legacy, and Personnel Committees.

Mike Guebert : Zone 3 503-849-8121MikeG@emswcd.org

Mike Guebert

Zone 3

Mike Guebert earned his B.A. degree in geology from Humboldt State University and currently works for Metro as a Program Manager at the former St. Johns Landfill in North Portland. There, he works with a small staff to monitor and improve environmental quality, operate and maintain a landfill gas extraction and re-use system, and make habitat improvements on the reclaimed grassland that makes up the cap of the landfill. When not at his day job, Mike and his wife own and operate a small farm in Corbett, where they raise a variety of pasture-based livestock including dairy cows, goats, chickens, and turkeys. Their goal is to improve soil and water quality by practicing intensive rotational grazing, using chicken tractors (a portable chicken coop structure without a floor) to spread their fertility around the property, and excluding livestock from riparian areas.

Mike is very active in the small farm community, serving on several committees and panels, often testifying to the state legislature in support of bills to help family farmers, and is always willing to offer assistance and advice to beginning farmers.

Mike was appointed as an Associate Director in 2012, became the Zone 3 Director in 2015, and was last elected in 2018. He is serving a 4-year term, and his seat is next up for election in November 2022. Mike is chair of the Board and serves on the Budget, Land Legacy, Personnel, and Grants Committees.


Jim Carlson

At-Large 1

Jim Carlson received a B.S. in Computer Science from the University of Portland and an M.B.A. in Business Administration from Eastern Oregon University. Jim is co-owner of Carlson Nursery, Inc. Jim lives in the original homestead, which dates to 1890 and which his family has owned since 1905. Jim has held positions with the Oregon Association of Nurseries, Johnson Creek Watershed Committee, USDA Farm Service Agency and the Gresham Farmer's Market.

Currently Jim is employed by Horizon Air as a Team Captain in Portland, where he has completed the Alaska Airlines Developing Emerging Leaders Program and also obtained a certificate in Leadership from Oregon State University. Jim also manages his family's nursery operation and has a vested interest in soil and water issues to ensure the continued viability of his farmland in East Multnomah County.

Jim was elected as At-Large Director with the EMSWCD in 2020. He is serving a 4-year term, and his seat is up for election in November 2024. Jim is the Treasurer of the EMSWCD Board and serves on the Budget, Land Legacy and Grants Committees.

Jasmine Zimmer-Stucky

At-Large 2

Jasmine received her B.A. in General Science from the University of Oregon and is earning her Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit and Public Management at Portland State University. Jasmine currently works as the Working Lands Engagement Coordinator at 1000 Friends of Oregon, a statewide land use planning advocacy organization. Prior to 1000 Friends of Oregon, Jasmine served as the Senior Organizer at Columbia Riverkeeper where she co-directed two regional coalitions to stop the construction of new, large-scale fossil fuel infrastructure in the Pacific Northwest.

Jasmine is a volunteer firefighter/EMT with the Corbett Fire District, and she and her husband manage a small blueberry farm on their property in Corbett. Jasmine is also an avid whitewater rafter and has rowed over a dozen different rivers, including the Colorado, Snake, and Rouge Rivers.

Jasmine was elected as At-Large Director with the EMSWCD in 2020. She is serving a 2-year term, and her seat is up for election in November 2022. Jasmine is the Vice-Chair of the EMSWCD Board and serves on the Budget, Land Legacy, Grants and Personnel Committees.



There are currently no Associate Directors.