Upcoming Workshops

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water and wildlife.

If you need any special accommodations to fully participate in any of the programs or events listed below, please call (503) 222-7645. Please allow a minimum of 48 hours to arrange the accommodation.

Click on any workshop name below to register

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Thu, Mar. 21
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
Mt. Hood Community College – Room GE201, Gresham
10 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Mar. 23
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Trinity United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Portland
9 seats left (of 45 max)
Thu, Mar. 28
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
6 seats left (of 25 max)
Sat, Apr. 6
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Apr. 7
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
21 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Apr. 13
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Livingscape, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Apr. 14
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plants
OMSI Parker Room, Portland
13 seats left (of 35 max)
Wed, Apr. 17
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects
NE Portland Tool Library, Portland
27 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Apr. 17
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Gresham City Hall, Gresham
21 seats left (of 25 max)
Wed, Apr. 17
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wildlife Workshop (RESCHEDULED)
Columbia Grange, Corbett
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Apr. 18
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Northeast Coalition of Neighborhoods, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Apr. 27
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
5 seats left (of 25 max)
Sun, May. 5
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Northeast Community Center, Portland
27 seats left (of 36 max)
Sat, May. 11
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Livingscape, Portland
15 seats left (of 25 max)
Sat, May. 18
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church, Gresham
37 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, May. 18
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Historic Kenton Firehouse, Portland
25 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Jun. 1
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
Livingscape, Portland
24 seats left (of 25 max)
Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop?

Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page!
These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!