اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة

تنعقد اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة مرة واحدة على الأقل شهريًا ، بشكل عام في أول يوم اثنين من الشهر. في بعض الأحيان يتم استدعاء جلسات خاصة لحل العناصر الإضافية أو الأحداث غير المتوقعة. جميع الاجتماعات مفتوحة للجمهور ، باستثناء الجلسات التنفيذية العرضية.

تغطي اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة الأعمال العامة لمنطقة شرق مولتنوماه للمحافظة على التربة والمياه ، بينما تجتمع أيضًا لتقرير الخطوات التالية التي ستتخذها المنطقة في العمليات الشاملة أو ضمن برامج محددة. غالبًا ما تتبع اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة اجتماعات اللجان الخاصة ، والتي تم تفصيلها في صفحة اللجان.

عرض قائمة مجلس الإدارة القادم لدينا ،
اجتماعات اللجنة والميزانية

يمكن الوصول إلى مكتب المقاطعة ADA ، ويخدمه خطوط الحافلات رقم 44 و 72 و # 6. بالنسبة إلى تسهيلات قانون الأمريكيين ذوي الإعاقة ، أو لخدمات الترجمة ، اتصل بالرقم (503) 222-7645 في موعد لا يتجاوز 48 ساعة قبل موعد الاجتماع.

أعضاء مجلس الإدارة

من المتوقع أن يحضر جميع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة كل اجتماع ، بالإضافة إلى المدير التنفيذي وفريق الإدارة لدينا. يمكن للموظفين غير الإداريين أيضًا حضور اجتماعات معينة ، من أجل العرض على مجلس الإدارة أو التحدث بشأن بنود معينة من جدول الأعمال.

تعرف على المزيد حول مجلس إدارتنا.

اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة

الأربعاء 4 يناير 2023 الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: أداء اليمين لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة المنتخبين حديثًا ، ومسؤول مجلس الإدارة وتكليفات لجنة المجلس ، ومراجعة خطة عمل المدير التنفيذي والموافقة عليها ، ومراجعة واعتماد أعضاء لجنة مراجعة الموافقة المسبقة عن علم ، وتحديث المدير التنفيذي ، وتحديثات فريق القيادة ، وتعديل الميزانية للسنة المالية 22-23. والموافقة على القرار ، والتقارير المالية لشهر نوفمبر 2022.

الاثنين 5 ديسمبر 2022 الساعة 6:00 مساءً. مجلس الإدارة والاجتماع السنوي العادي. تتضمن بنود جدول أعمال الاجتماع السنوي: جوائز التقدير ، وتقديم التقرير السنوي للسنة المالية 21-22 والموافقة عليه ، وعرض وموافقة التدقيق للسنة المالية 21-22. تتضمن بنود جدول أعمال اجتماع مجلس الإدارة في ديسمبر ما يلي: تحديثات المدير التنفيذي ، وتحديثات فريق القيادة ، وعرض الخطة الاستراتيجية والموافقة عليها ، والتقارير المالية لشهري سبتمبر وأكتوبر ، ووقت مناقشة المجلس.

الأربعاء 9 نوفمبر 2022 الساعة 5:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: جلسة تنفيذية بموجب ORS 192.660 (2) (XNUMX) لمراجعة وتقييم الأداء المتعلق بالتوظيف لموظف عمومي.

الاثنين 7 نوفمبر 2022 الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ، الخطوط العريضة والتحديثات المتعلقة بالخطة الاستراتيجية لـ EMSWCD ، ومراجعة ومناقشة التخطيط الاستراتيجي لمزرعة هيدواترز.

الأربعاء 19 أكتوبر 2022 الساعة 5:00 مساءً. اجتماع مجلس الإدارة الخاص. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: جلسة تنفيذية بموجب ORS 192.660 (2) (XNUMX) لمراجعة وتقييم الأداء المتعلق بالتوظيف لموظف عمومي.

الاثنين 3 أكتوبر 2022 الساعة 6:00 مساءً تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ؛ تحديث تطبيق منحة وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية المتزايدة للأراضي ورأس المال والوصول إلى الأسواق ؛ لمحة عامة عن الجدول الزمني والتواصل PIC 2023 ؛ القرار والقرار لتحديد الاجتماع السنوي للسنة المالية 21-22 ؛ والتقارير المالية لشهري يوليو وأغسطس 2022.

الأربعاء 24 أغسطس 2022 ، الساعة 4:30 مساءً. اجتماع مجلس الإدارة الخاص. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: مناقشة مجلس الإدارة ومراجعة جهود التخطيط الاستراتيجي.

الأربعاء 3 أغسطس 2022 ، الساعة 4:30 مساءً. اجتماع مجلس الإدارة الخاص. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: مناقشة مجلس الإدارة لجهود التخطيط الاستراتيجي.

الاثنين 1 أغسطس 2022 ، الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ، وغطس عميق حول مزرعة Headwaters ، ومراجعة خطاب ارتباط المراجعة للسنة المالية 21-22 ، والتقرير المالي لشهر يونيو 2022.

  • حزمة اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة
    • الأربعاء 6 يوليو 2022 الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ، قرار بشأن عقود أطقم إدارة الغطاء النباتي لأعمال الترميم ، الغوص العميق في الأراضي الريفية ، توصيات من لجنة شؤون الموظفين ، ملخص لخطة التمويل لمرة واحدة من وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية / جمعية الصليب الأحمر النرويجي ، تحديث فريق الإنصاف ، والتقرير المالي لشهر مايو 2022.

      الاثنين 6 يونيو 2022 الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ، واعتماد الميزانية للسنة المالية 22-23 ، والتقرير المالي لشهر أبريل 2022.

      الأربعاء 18 مايو 2022 الساعة 4:00 مساءً. اجتماع مجلس الإدارة الخاص. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: مناقشة مهمة EMSWCD الحالية ، والرؤية ، والقيم ، ورؤى أصحاب المصلحة ، والسياقات التنظيمية.

      الأربعاء 4 مايو 2022 الساعة 2:00 مساءً. اجتماع مجلس الإدارة الخاص. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: ورشة عمل حول العدالة التصالحية استضافتها YWCA PDX لمجلس الإدارة مع موظفي EMSWCD.

      الاثنين 2 مايو 2022 ، الساعة 6:00 مساءً. تتضمن بنود جدول الأعمال: تحديثات من مديرنا التنفيذي ، والمناقشة والقرار بشأن التحديثات على كتيب الموارد البشرية EMSWCD ، والمناقشة والقرار بشأن تمديد وظيفتين مؤقتتين ، والتقرير المالي لشهر مارس 2022.

       

      عرض أرشيف حزم اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة
      ومحاضر الاجتماعات السابقة هنا

Board Meetings

Our Board Meetings take place at least once a month, generally on the first Monday of the month. Occasionally special sessions are also called to resolve additional items or unforeseen events. All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of occasional Executive Sessions.

Board meetings cover the general business of East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District, while also convening to decide the next steps the District will take in overall operations or within specific programs. Board meetings often follow special committee meetings, which are detailed in the Committees page.

View our list of upcoming Board,
Committee and Budget meetings

The District office is ADA accessible, and served by bus lines #44, #72 and #6. For Americans with Disabilities Act accommodations, or for translation services, call (503) 222-7645 no later than 48 hours prior to a meeting date.

Board Members

All members of the Board are expected to attend each meeting, as well as our Executive Director and management team. Non-managerial staff may also attend certain meetings, in order to present to the Board or speak on certain agenda items.

Learn more about our Board.

Board Meetings

Monday, December 5th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Regular Board and Annual Meeting. Agenda items for the Annual Meeting include: recognition Awards, FY21-22 Annual Report presentation and approval, and FY 21-22 audit presentation and approval. Agenda items for the December Board meeting include: Executive Director updates, Leadership Team updates, Strategic Plan presentation and approval, September and October financial reports, and Board discussion time.

Wednesday, November 9th, 2022, at 5:00pm. Agenda items include: An Executive Session under ORS 192.660(2)(i) held to review and evaluate the employment-related performance of a public officer.

Monday, November 7th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: updates from our Executive Director, outline and update on EMSWCD’s Strategic Plan, and review and discussion of strategic planning for Headwaters Farm.

Wednesday, October 19th, 2022, at 5:00pm. Special Board meeting. Agenda items include: An Executive Session under ORS 192.660(2)(i) held to review and evaluate the employment-related performance of a public officer.

Monday, October 3rd, 2022, at 6:00 PM Agenda items include: updates from our Executive Director; USDA Increasing Land, Capital and Market Access Grant Application Update; an overview of the PIC 2023 Timeline & Outreach; decision and resolution to set the FY 21-22 Annual Meeting; and financial reports for July and August, 2022.

Wednesday, August 24th, 2022, at 4:30pm. Special Board meeting. Agenda items include: Board discussion and review of Strategic Planning efforts.

Wednesday, August 3rd, 2022, at 4:30pm. Special Board meeting. Agenda items include: Board discussion of Strategic Planning efforts.

Monday, August 1st, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Updates from our Executive Director, a Deepish Dive about the Headwaters Farm, a review of the Audit Engagement Letter for FY 21-22, and the Financial Report for June 2022.

  • Board Meeting Packet
    • Wednesday, July 6th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Updates from our Executive Director, Decision on contracts for vegetation management crews for restoration work, a Rural Lands deep dive, Recommendations from the Personnel Committee, a summary of USDA/NRCS One-Time Funding plan, an Equity Team update, and the Financial Report for May 2022.

      Monday, June 6th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Updates from our Executive Director, FY22-23 Budget Adoption, and the Financial Report for April 2022.

      Wednesday, May 18th, 2022, at 4:00pm. Special Board Meeting. Agenda items include: Discussion of current EMSWCD mission, vision, values, stakeholder insights, and organizational contexts.

      Wednesday, May 4th, 2022, at 2:00pm. Special Board Meeting. Agenda items include: a Restorative Justice Workshop hosted by YWCA PDX for the Board of Directors with EMSWCD Staff.

      Monday, May 2nd, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Updates from our Executive Director, Discussion and Decision regarding updates to EMSWCD HR Handbook, Discussion and Decision regarding an extension of two temporary positions, and a Financial Report for March 2022.

      Wednesday, April 13th, 2022, at 4:00pm. Special Board meeting. Agenda items include: Strategic Planning Workshop focused on current EMSWCD mission, vision, values, stakeholder insights, and organizational contexts.

      Monday, April 4th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Executive Director Update, Civil Rights Responsibilities Review from NRCS, presentation of the FY20-21 Annual Report Zine project, Strategic Planning update, PIC Grant Awards, and a Financial Report for February 2022.

      Monday, March 7th, 2022, at 6:00pm. Agenda items include: Executive Director Update, an Equity Discussion, Strategic Planning update, and a Financial Report for January.

       

      View archive of Board meeting packets
      and minutes for previous meetings here