Upcoming Workshops and Events

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for the land in ways that benefit people, water and wildlife.

  • If you need any special accommodations to fully participate in any of the programs or events listed below, please call (503) 935-5368. To better serve you, six (6) business days prior to the event is preferred.
  • To inquire about workshops in other languages, please contact Brandi by email or telephone (503) 935-5364.

Upcoming Live Webinars

Our live webinars are a great way to attend a presentation with opportunities to ask your questions! Our Spring 2021 workshops are now open for registration! Some webinar recordings from Fall 2020 are still available for most topics. You can find these in the Webinar Recordings section below.

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Sat, Feb. 6
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants 54 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Feb. 7
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101 75 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Feb. 21
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics 65 seats left (of 100 max)
Wed, Feb. 24
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Beneficial Insects 78 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, Mar. 6
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Urban Weeds 77 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, Mar. 13
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden 80 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Mar. 14
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plants 92 seats left (of 100 max)
Tue, Mar. 16
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wildlife Workshop 81 seats left (of 100 max)
Thu, Mar. 18
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape 63 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, Mar. 20
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101 95 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, Mar. 27
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects 95 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Mar. 28
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics 97 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Apr. 4
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape 85 seats left (of 100 max)
Thu, Apr. 8
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden 95 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, Apr. 10
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101 99 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, Apr. 11
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plants 98 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, May. 1
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden 100 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, May. 15
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics 99 seats left (of 100 max)
Sun, May. 16
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Urban Weeds 100 seats left (of 100 max)
Sat, May. 22
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape 99 seats left (of 100 max)
Wed, May. 26
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects 97 seats left (of 100 max)

Webinar Recordings:

Some of our webinars are available to watch at your own convenience. There will not be any recordings available for Beneficial Insects or Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden.

Please note: The date listed below is only a marker for technical purposes. The video is available at any time upon registration.

 

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Tue, Feb. 9
All Day
Native Plants (Recorded Fall 2020) 460 seats left (of 500 max)
Tue, Feb. 9
All Day
Rain Gardens 101 (Recorded Fall 2020) 486 seats left (of 500 max)
Tue, Feb. 23
All Day
Naturescaping Basics (Recorded Fall 2020) 472 seats left (of 500 max)
Tue, Mar. 9
All Day
Urban Weeds (Recorded Fall 2020) 467 seats left (of 500 max)
Tue, Mar. 23
All Day
Creating An Edible Landscape (Recorded Fall 2020) 455 seats left (of 500 max)

 

Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop?

Download presentation slides and other resources from our Workshop Materials page!

These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop or watch a recording!