ياسمين زيمر ستاكي

ياسمين زيمر ستاكي

حصلت ياسمين على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم العامة من جامعة أوريغون وتحصل على شهادة الدراسات العليا في الإدارة العامة وغير الربحية من جامعة ولاية بورتلاند. تعمل ياسمين حاليًا كمنسق المشاركة في الأراضي العاملة في 1000 من أصدقاء أوريغون ، وهي منظمة مناصرة لتخطيط استخدام الأراضي على مستوى الولاية. قبل 1000 من أصدقاء ولاية أوريغون ، عملت ياسمين كمنظم أول في Columbia Riverkeeper حيث شاركت في إدارة تحالفين إقليميين لوقف إنشاء بنية تحتية جديدة للوقود الأحفوري على نطاق واسع في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ.

ياسمين هي إطفائية متطوعة / EMT مع Corbett Fire District ، وهي وزوجها يديران مزرعة عنبية صغيرة في ممتلكاتهما في Corbett. الياسمين هي أيضًا رافدة شغوفة بالمياه البيضاء وقد جفت أكثر من اثني عشر أنهارًا مختلفة ، بما في ذلك أنهار كولورادو والأفعى وروج.

تم انتخاب ياسمين مديرة At-Large مع EMSWCD في عام 2020 ، وتم انتخابها آخر مرة في عام 2022. وهي تقضي فترة 4 سنوات ومقعدها جاهز للانتخاب في نوفمبر 2026. ياسمين هي رئيسة مجلس إدارة EMSWCD وتخدم لجنة الموازنة وإرث الأراضي والمنح وشؤون الموظفين.

Jasmine Zimmer-Stucky

Jasmine Zimmer-Stucky

Jasmine received her B.A. in General Science from the University of Oregon and is earning her Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit and Public Management at Portland State University. Jasmine currently works as the Working Lands Engagement Coordinator at 1000 Friends of Oregon, a statewide land use planning advocacy organization. Prior to 1000 Friends of Oregon, Jasmine served as the Senior Organizer at Columbia Riverkeeper where she co-directed two regional coalitions to stop the construction of new, large-scale fossil fuel infrastructure in the Pacific Northwest.

Jasmine is a volunteer firefighter/EMT with the Corbett Fire District, and she and her husband manage a small blueberry farm on their property in Corbett. Jasmine is also an avid whitewater rafter and has rowed over a dozen different rivers, including the Colorado, Snake, and Rouge Rivers.

Jasmine was elected as At-Large Director with the EMSWCD in 2020. She is serving a 2-year term, and her seat is up for election in November 2022. Jasmine is the Vice-Chair of the EMSWCD Board and serves on the Budget, Land Legacy, Grants and Personnel Committees.