Upcoming Workshops

Discover ways to save time, money and energy on your property through our FREE workshops. From naturescaping to livestock management, our classes help you care for your land in ways that benefit people, water and wildlife.

If you need any special accommodations to fully participate in any of the programs or events listed below, please call (503) 222-7645. Please allow a minimum of 48 hours to arrange the accommodation.

Click on any workshop name below to register

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Sat, Sep. 29
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Mt. Hood Community College – Room GE201, Gresham
18 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, Oct. 6
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Livingscape, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Oct. 7
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Southeast Uplift, Portland
15 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 13
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham
30 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Oct. 14
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Southeast Uplift, Portland
25 seats left (of 45 max)
Thu, Oct. 18
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Portland
2 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Oct. 20
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
30 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Oct. 27
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
20 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Nov. 3
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Native Plants
Trinity United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Portland
26 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Nov. 4
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
19 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Nov. 8
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church, Gresham
37 seats left (of 45 max)
Sat, Nov. 10
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
Quaker Meetinghouse Social Hall, Portland
33 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Nov. 14
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Mt. Hood Community College – Room GE201, Gresham
32 seats left (of 35 max)
Sun, Nov. 18
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
OMSI Parker Room, Portland
18 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Dec. 1
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
33 seats left (of 40 max)
Sun, Dec. 2
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland
22 seats left (of 30 max)
Sat, Dec. 8
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Portland
35 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Dec. 9
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
OMSI Parker Room, Portland
24 seats left (of 40 max)
Want to refresh your memory after attending a workshop?

Download a presentation from our Workshop Materials page!
These materials are supplemental. To get the most thorough and accurate information, be sure to attend a workshop!