List of all Events

This is a list of all events, including workshops, board meetings and annual events such as the plant sale and Naturescaped Yard Tour.

List of all Events:

Date & TimeEvent & LocationAvailability
Wed, Oct. 16
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
McMenamin’s Broadway Pub, Portland
9 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Oct. 17
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham
20 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Oct. 19
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Creating an Edible Landscape
Al’s of Gresham, Gresham
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Oct. 20
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Bridgeport United Church of Christ, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Wed, Oct. 23
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Historic Kenton Firehouse, Portland
2 seats left (of 35 max)
Sat, Oct. 26
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by SRBWC), Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Nov. 2
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rain Gardens 101
Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Portland
16 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Nov. 3
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Native Plants
Northeast Community Center, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Nov. 9
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
St. Aidan’s Episcopal Church (Hosted by Friends of Nadaka), Portland
14 seats left (of 45 max)
Wed, Nov. 13
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden
Leach Botanical Garden (Manor House), Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Thu, Nov. 14
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Urban Weeds
Orchards of 82nd-APANO Multicultural Space, Portland
37 seats left (of 45 max)
Sun, Nov. 17
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
Common Ground at Colonial Heights Presbyterian Church, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sat, Nov. 23
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Beneficial Insects
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
24 seats left (of 30 max)
Thu, Dec. 5
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Columbia Slough Watershed Council, Portland
4 seats left (of 40 max)
Sat, Dec. 7
9:00 am - 11:30 am
Native Plants
Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale
13 seats left (of 30 max)
Sun, Dec. 8
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Naturescaping Basics
NE Coalition of Neighborhoods Office, Portland
Event full, wait list available.
Sun, Dec. 15
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Creating an Edible Landscape
Leach Botanical Garden, Portland
Event full, wait list available.