أوريغون أوكساليس

أوريغون أكساليس (Oxalis oregana)
أوكساليس اوريجانا

Oxalis oregana ، يُعرف أيضًا باسم Redwood sorrel ، وهو نوع من عائلة حميض الخشب ، Oxalidaceae ، موطنه غابات Douglas-fir الرطبة وغابات Coast Redwood في غرب أمريكا الشمالية من جنوب غرب كولومبيا البريطانية وواشنطن وأوريجون وكاليفورنيا. يمكن أن ينتشر هذا الغطاء الأرضي الجذاب بقوة عند زراعته في ظروف مواتية.

إنه نبات عشبي معمر قصير بسيقان مزهرة منتصبة يبلغ طولها 5-15 سم. الأوراق الثلاث على شكل قلب ، طولها 1-4.5 سم على سيقان 5-20 سم. يبلغ قطر الإزهار 2.4-4 سم ، أبيض إلى وردي مع خمس بتلات وسيبلات. كبسولات البذور ذات الخمس حجرات مشعرة على شكل بيضة وطولها 7-9 مم ؛ البذور على شكل لوز.

تقوم Oregon oxalis بعملية التمثيل الضوئي عند مستويات منخفضة نسبيًا من الضوء المحيط (1/200 من ضوء الشمس الكامل). عندما تسقط أشعة الشمس المباشرة على الأوراق فإنها تنثني لأسفل ؛ عندما يعود الظل ، تفتح الأوراق مرة أخرى. تستغرق هذه العملية بضع دقائق فقط ويمكن ملاحظة الحركة للعين.

كان الأمريكيون الأصليون يأكلون أوراق أوريغون أكساليس المنعشة ، ربما بكميات صغيرة ، لأنها تحتوي على حمض الأكساليك السام بشكل معتدل (ومن هنا جاء اسم الجنس).


  • متطلبات الإضاءة: جزء الظل ، الظل الكامل
  • متطلبات المياه: رطب
  • سهولة النمو: من السهل أن تنمو
  • معدل النمو: معتدل
  • الهوامش: هل
  • دعم الحياة البرية: الطيور أو الثدييات
  • مقاوم للحرائق: هل
  • صالح للأكل: هل
  • ناضجة الارتفاع: 6-8in
  • العرض الناضج:2-3ft

Oregon Oxalis

Oregon oxalis (Oxalis oregana)
Oxalis oregana

Oxalis oregana, also known as Redwood sorrel, is a species of the wood sorrel family, Oxalidaceae, native to moist Douglas-fir and Coast Redwood forests of western North America from southwestern British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, and California. This attractive groundcover can spread vigorously when planted in favorable conditions.

It is a short herbaceous perennial plant with erect flowering stems 5-15 cm tall. The three leaflets are heart-shaped, 1-4.5 cm long on 5-20 cm stalks. The inflorescence is 2.4-4 cm in diameter, white to pink with five petals and sepals. The hairy five-chambered seed capsules are egg-shaped, 7-9 mm long; seeds are almond shaped.

Oregon oxalis photosynthesizes at relatively low levels of ambient light (1/200th of full sunlight). When direct sunlight strikes the leaves they fold downwards; when shade returns, the leaves reopen. This process only takes a few minutes and the movement is observable to the eye.

The tangy leaves of Oregon oxalis were eaten by Native Americans, probably in small quantities, since they contain mildly toxic oxalic acid (hence the genus name).


  • Light Requirements: Part Shade, Full Shade
  • Water Requirements: Moist
  • Ease of Growing: Easy to grow
  • Growth Rate: Moderate
  • Spreads: Yes
  • Wildlife Support: Birds or Mammals
  • Edible: Yes
  • Mature Height: 6-8in
  • Mature Width: 2-3ft