طين

تكافح الأبقار والناس في بعض المناطق الموحلة بجوار حظيرة

يعتبر الوحل أكثر من مجرد إزعاج فوضوي للتغذية والري والتنظيف ؛ يؤوي البكتيريا والفطريات التي تسبب التهابات خطيرة في الجلد والحوافر ، وهو وسيلة مثالية لانتقال العدوى الفيروسية والطفيليات. كما أنه يلوث مياه الجريان السطحي بالملوثات والرواسب ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تدهور جودة المياه في مجارينا وأنهارنا ويضعك في انتهاك لقوانين جودة المياه الزراعية.

اذا ماذا تستطيع ان تفعل حيال ذلك؟ للبدء ، يمكنك تعلم التقنيات التي تناسب مالكي الخيول والمواشي الآخرين! قد لا تتمكن من التخلص من الطين تمامًا ، ولكن يمكنك تقليل كمية الطين بشكل كبير عن طريق إدارة مياه الأمطار والسماد الطبيعي.

هل تعاني من مشاكل الطين؟ اتصل بنا!

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول الطين أو ماذا تفعل حيال ذلك ، من فضلك الاتصال بجولي ديليون، مشرف برنامج الأراضي الريفية لدينا.

تثبيت مزاريب السقف

قم بتركيب مزاريب سقف وأنابيب صرف لتحويل المياه النظيفة من حديقة الحيوانات. ستنتج الأمطار التي يبلغ قطرها بوصة واحدة على سقف يبلغ ارتفاعه 1 قدمًا في 20 قدمًا 50 جالونًا من المياه ؛ مع 620 بوصة من الأمطار سنويًا أي 40 جالون من الماء! صمم المزاريب للتعامل مع الأمطار وتحويلها في منطقتك.

حماية ماسورة المياه

احمِ ماسورة التصريف من تلف الحيوانات والمعدات باستخدام أنابيب ثقيلة من البولي فينيل كلوريد (PVC) أو سلك ساخن أو حاجز دائم.

استفد من مياه العواصف! أفرغ مواسير الصرف في خزان سقي أو برميل مطر ، وقم بتوجيه أي فائض إلى منطقة نباتية لا تستطيع الحيوانات الوصول إليها.

الجريان السطحي للتحكم

ضع ساحات حيوانات جديدة على بعد 100 قدم على الأقل من الأراضي الرطبة والخنادق والجداول.

قم بتحويل جريان أحواض الحيوانات بعيدًا عن الأراضي الرطبة والخنادق والجداول إلى منطقة نباتية يمكنها تصفية التدفق. قم بتحويل المياه النظيفة فوق ساحات الحيوانات إلى الأراضي الرطبة والخنادق والجداول.

أغلق الخنادق المفتوحة بأنبوب مدفون لنقل المياه عبر ساحات الحيوانات.

ضخ المياه ب مضخة الأنف

مضخة الأنفتميل مضخات الأنف إلى أن تكون إحدى الطرق الأكثر اقتصادا في ضخ المياه. نظرًا لأن الحيوانات نفسها توفر الطاقة اللازمة للضخ ، فليست هناك حاجة للطاقة في الموقع. مضخات الأنف صغيرة وخفيفة بحيث يمكن نقلها بسهولة من مصدر مياه إلى آخر في أنظمة الرعي الدورانية.

هل كنت مهتمًا باستخدام مضخات الأنف لسقاية الماشية والخيول؟ اتصل بنا لاقتراض بلدنا.

حيوانات السياج

قم بتركيب سياج لإبعاد الحيوانات عن الأراضي الرطبة والجداول والخنادق. قم بتدوير مناطق خزان المياه لتجنب تراكم الطين والسماد.

تثبيت Firm Footing: قم بإنشاء منطقة استخدام كثيفة.

ستوفر مساحة الاستخدام الكثيف المصنوعة من قماش التكسية الأرضية والحصى والرمل سطحًا يناسب جميع الأحوال الجوية لك ولحيواناتك. لتقليل المناطق الموحلة وزيادة إنتاج العلف ، انقل الحيوانات إلى منطقة الاستخدام الكثيف عندما تكون المراعي رطبة في الشتاء أو عندما يقل ارتفاع العشب عن 3 بوصات في الصيف. قم بتركيب مناطق الاستخدام الكثيف على أرض مرتفعة وعلى بعد 100 قدم على الأقل من الآبار والمياه المفتوحة. تصميم منطقة الاستخدام الكثيف خاص بموقعك. يمكننا مساعدتك في توفير الوقت والمال من خلال تصحيح الأمر في المرة الأولى.

 

تواصل

لدينا خبرة واسعة في نقاط القوة وأوجه القصور في الأساليب المختلفة لقضايا الطين ، ويمكننا معًا تصميم حل فعال من حيث التكلفة لعملك بحيث لا داعي للقلق بشأن الطين في الشتاء القادم. اتصل بنا الآن! بامكانك ايضا جدولة زيارة الموقع.

Mud

Mud

Mud is more than a messy inconvenience to feeding, watering, and cleaning; it harbors bacteria and fungi that cause serious skin and hoof infections, and is a perfect medium for the transmission of viral and parasite infections. It also contaminates runoff water with pollutants and sediment, which can degrade water quality in our streams and rivers and put you in violation of agricultural water quality laws.

So what can you do about it? Learn about some techniques that have worked for other horse and livestock owners. You may not be able to eliminate mud, but you can reduce the amount of mud by managing rain water and manure.

Having some mud issues? Contact Us!

If you have questions about mud or what to do about it, please contact Julie

Install Roof Gutters

Install roof gutters and downspouts to divert clean water from the animal yard. A 1-inch rain on a 20-foot by 50-foot roof will produce 620 gallons of water; with 40 inches of rain per year that’s 25,000 gallons of water! Design gutters to handle the amount of rainfall in your area.

Protect Downspouts

Protect downspouts from animal and equipment damage by using heavy polyvinyl chloride (PVC) pipe, a hot wire, or a permanent barrier.

Empty downspouts into a stock watering tank or rain barrel and direct any overflow to a vegetated area that the animals cannot access.

Control Runoff

Put new animal yards at least 100 feet from wetlands, ditches, and streams.

Divert animal yard runoff away from wetlands, ditches, and streams and into a vegetated area that can filter the flow. Divert clean water above animal yards to wetlands, ditches, and streams.

Close open ditches with a buried pipe to carry water past animal yards.

Pumping water with a Nose Pump

nose pumpNose pumps tend to be one of the more economical ways of pumping water. Since the animals themselves supply the power for pumping, there is no need for power at the site. Nose pumps are small and light so they can easily be moved from one water source to another in rotational grazing systems.

Have you been curious about using nose pumps for off-stream livestock and horse watering? Contact us to borrow ours.

Fence Animals

Install fencing to keep animals away from wetlands, streams, and ditches. Rotate water tank areas to avoid mud and manure buildup.

Install Firm Footing: Create a heavy use area.

A heavy use area made of geotextile fabric, gravel, and sand will provide an all-weather surface for you and your animals. To reduce muddy areas and increase forage production, move animals into the heavy use area when pastures are wet in the winter or when grass is less than 3 inches high in the summer. Install heavy use areas on high ground and at least 100 feet away from wells and open water. The design of a heavy use area is specific to your site. We can help you save time and money by getting it right the first time.

 

Contact Us

We have broad experience with the strengths and shortcomings of the various approaches to mud issues, and together we can tailor a cost-effective solution for your operation so that you won’t need to worry about mud next winter. Contact us now! You can also schedule a site visit.

zv7qrnb